Discussions

Expand all | Collapse all

Cluster not working after upgrade

• 1.  Cluster not working after upgrade

Posted 08-22-2019 04:06
    Edited by Georgia Harlow 08-22-2019 04:24
    First, I'm a newbie to mapd so I'm certain that I've missed a step or not configured my environment correctly and any help I can get with this would be most appreciated! Luckily I'm working on a test environment so it's a good place to learn. The reason I believe my cluster is not working because after all my services start successfully, when I run "validate cluster" it says "Not running a cluster nothing to validate." I get this when connecting to the omnisci database as the admin user using the port for the aggregator or leaf (same result).

Here's what I did... I was attempting to upgrade our (functioning) test environment from 4.5 to 4.7.1. Reviewed the online docs on how to do this with a tarball and followed the steps.

1. Stop the services on each node. (Later found out there was an auto-restart set up for the service, but did finally get the service completely stopped).
    2. Untar file in installs directory and recreated symbolic linked to point newly created folder.
    3. Ran install_omnisci_systemd.sh on each node.
    4. Attempted to start each node. The services all start with a statement about when the license will expire.